top of page
ITIL ATO_3x_220.png
ITIL® 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support Certification Course including Official Exam



The ITIL® 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support (CDS) qualification is intended to provide the candidate with an understanding on how to integrate different value streams and activities to create, deliver and support IT-enabled products and services, and relevant practices, methods and tools.

The ITIL® 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support (CDS) examination is intended to assess whether the candidate can demonstrate sufficient understanding and application of ITIL 4 to the creation, delivery and support of services, as described in the syllabus, to be awarded the ITIL® 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support (CDS) qualification. The ITIL® 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support (CDS) qualification is one of the pre-requisites for the designation of ITIL® 4 Managing Professional which assesses the candidate’s practical and technical knowledge about how to run successful, modern, IT-enabled services, teams and workflows.


Course Overview

The ITIL 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support module is designed for IT practitioners and leaders who play critical roles in designing, delivering, and managing digital products and services. Whether you’re involved in development, deployment, or monitoring activities, this course equips you with essential skills.


Course Schedule

  • Duration: 2 days (training)

  • Exam: ITIL 4 Specialist: Create, Deliver and Support certificate

  • Topics Covered: Service design, development, delivery, and support.


Target Audience

  • IT professionals

  • Digital teams

  • Project managers

  • Business analysts

  • Professionals seeking to improve service management practices


Course Objectives

  • Service Design and Development: Learn how to design and develop services that meet customer needs and fulfill business objectives. Acquire the skills needed to define requirements, design components, and ensure service quality.

  • Service Delivery: Understand the processes and activities involved in delivering high-quality IT services, including service transition and operation.

  • Service Support: Gain expertise in the support functions and practices required to maintain and manage IT services effectively.

  • Service Performance Metrics: Identify and measure Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) and other metrics to assess the performance and effectiveness of IT services.

  • Service Automation and Technology: Discover the role of automation and technology in service creation, delivery, and support.

  • Culture and Collaboration: Learn how to foster a service-oriented culture within your organization and promote collaboration between teams and departments to deliver successful projects.

  • Continuous Improvement: Leverage data and feedback to continuously improve services, processes, and practices.

  • Customer and User Experience: Align services with customer expectations to deliver exceptional experiences and address needs promptly and efficiently.

  • ITIL 4 Principles: Apply ITIL 4’s guiding principles (“Focus on Value,” “Start Where You Are,” and “Optimize and Automate”) to boost efficiency.


Course Prerequisites

The candidate must have passed the ITIL® 4 Foundation examination.

Exam Overview

Material allowed: None. This is a ‘closed book’ exam. The ITIL 4: Create, Deliver and Support Official Book and the relevant ITIL Practices Guides should be used for study but is NOT permitted to be used in the exam.

Exam duration: 90 minutes. Candidates taking the exam in a language that is not their native or working language may be awarded 25% extra time, i.e. 113 minutes in total.

Number of marks: 40 marks. There are 40 questions, each worth 1 mark. There is no negative marking.

Pass mark: 28 marks. You need to answer 28 questions (70%) correctly to pass the exam.

Level of thinking: Bloom’s levels 2 & 3. “Bloom’s level” describes the type of thinking needed to answer the question. For Bloom’s 2 questions, you need to show understanding of the concepts, methods and principles of the ITIL 4 Collaborate, Assure and Improve Practices module. For Bloom’s 3 questions, you need to demonstrate application of these concepts, methods and principles of the ITIL 4 Collaborate, Assure and Improve Practices module.

Question types: Standard, Missing word, Negative, & List. The questions are all ‘multiple choice’.

For the ‘standard’ questions, you have a question and four answer options.

‘Negative’ questions are ‘standard’ questions in which the stem is negatively worded.

For the ‘missing word’ questions, there is a sentence with a word missing and you have to select the missing word from four options.

For the ‘list’ questions, there is a list of four statements and you have to select two correct statements from the list.


Package Includes:

  • PeopleCert Official Training Materials (OTM)

  • ITIL 4: Create, Deliver and Support eBook

  • Sample exam papers and rationales

  • Official PeopleCert ITIL 4: Create, Deliver and Support Exam Voucher (valid for 12 months)

[7407] - CompuFIX (UK) Limited-ITIL ATO-TestCentre_Certificate_SS.png
bottom of page